Are trade (Carpenters and Joiners ) welcome on this site ?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JFC

Established Member
Reaction score
Its just struck me that maybe people are thinking well i cant do that because i dont have all his / her machinery etc .
Ok i have and use a few machines to do my work but i need to earn a living from wood work so machines make it faster . Everything i make i can do by hand if i had no machines !
Are people getting annoyed by trade posts ?
Are people not posting because of the trade people on here ?
Be honest and i hope the lurkers post thier opinions too :D

I think that in my relatively brief time here I have seen people of all skill levels and equipment capacities, number of hand tools, etc., come and go [at least as far as posting goes].

Most people who do not know how to accomplish something with what they have ask. That or ask what they need to accomplish it.

As for trade people--me thinks most here are hobbyists, like most forums. Heck, that's what I am again.

Take care, Mike

In my experience nobody has a monopoly on ideas, experience and inspiration. I value everyones comments and views :wink:

Paul (a happy amateur, always willing to learn from others)

I'm glad to have professionals on this forum. I learn so much from you. I read a lot of what's discussed but post infrequently because I have little to contribute. I'm sure there are many lurkers like me simply happy to shut-up and listen.

JFC,

All are welcome on the forum. :D

Its good to have a mix of trade and 'hobby' woodworkers their views may be different, due to deadlines and making a profit, but I have learnt from both. 8) It is very useful for a hobby woodworker to know how things we see in use are put together, I get into trouble for taking too much interest in the woodwork in places when I should be paying attention to something else.:whistle: