Kapex or Domino

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leebo914

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi guys

I am very new to woodworking although i did do some carving for a while and have been lurking about on here for a couple of years now soaking up loads of info and good advice. My dilema is what to buy next, i love tools and as yet have purchased a TS200 table saw, Axminster 1416VS lathe, hbs310 band saw and a Metabo HC260 planer thicknesser (still in the box since before christmas) some handheld power tools and some basic handtools. i have not had much use of these items as yet but i am planning on getting out as much as possible when it warms up a bit.

Since picking up these tools and a load of ash and elm last week i no longer have much room to move in my workshop so i am planning to put a new 6mx5m one up as soon as the weather turns i might even do a WIP when the time comes.

Anyway, i was looking at purchasing a Festool domino DF500 following selling off a lot of tools and books that i didn't use anymore however, after looking on the N&B website i noticed that the Kapex ks-88 costs less than the Domino set. So i was wondering if you guys might be able to advise what i might get more use from? To begin with i will be "trying" to build a table saw cabinet with built in router table, work bench mitre saw station etc.

Cheers, Lee

domino is much more useful, my boss's kapex wont do anything my 300 quid makita wont do, im all for buying festool just cant justify the chop saw.

adidat

The domino set is about £100 cheaper at £770, I bought the same set in the summer from Axminster for £649 (on offer). I think it does go on offer from time to time.