Thicknesser

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hammer n nails

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi i have a delta thicknesser but it should have a 16 amp supply it works ok and is fine useing 16 amps supply but my shed only has a 13 amp supply so i would like one that runs off 13 amps any idea what ones will run on 13amp? i need at least an 8" or 10" looking for a second hand one or if someone want to do a swap i would be up for that. my delta is 12"

my axi ct330 runs fine on 13a. That has 12" capacity.

What motor is on the delta?

I'm no electrician but....I have a table saw that runs off 16 amp supply while the rest of the power points run off 13 amps. It is wired separately from the consumer unit with a larger fuse - 30 amp I believe.
Hope this helps.

John

John15":2x3vclvn said:
I'm no electrician but....I have a table saw that runs off 16 amp supply while the rest of the power points run off 13 amps. It is wired separately from the consumer unit with a larger fuse - 30 amp I believe.
Hope this helps.

John
you shouldnt have a 30 amp fuse on a 16 amp machine. the machine will melt before the fuse blows.
next size up from 13 is 20 amp. That should be hard wired, or with a blue 20 amp commando plug and socket.

Do you have a consumer unit in the shed which has a spare shot for a 16 amp circuit breaker and wiring? If so it makes more sense to me to upgrade your wiring rather than swapping machines.

hammer n nails":1ww4ghky said:
Hi i have a delta thicknesser but it should have a 16 amp supply it works ok and is fine useing 16 amps supply but my shed only has a 13 amp supply so i would like one that runs off 13 amps any idea what ones will run on 13amp? i need at least an 8" or 10" looking for a second hand one or if someone want to do a swap i would be up for that. my delta is 12"