Tea Trolly - Finished at last - WIP pics added

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brianhabby

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi there, I've finally completed the tea trolly I've been making for my mum, she is 85 years young and needed something sturdy because it will be doubling as a walker as well when she is using it. the one she has been using is made of metal and is just about on its last legs so this one comes along not a moment too soon. I'm really happy with the way it turned out, I hope you all like it too

final.jpg

I trust you will have some questions, if so fire away

regards

Brian

Great stuff. My question is did you take any work-in-progress pictures?

Adam

And some more details on your photographing/studio setup would be interesting.

Adam

yes the photography interests me too.

Also how did you shape the curves?

Looks very good, btw ;)

woodbloke":66m02ndy said:
Can't see the pic - Rob

I can't see the picture with my regular browser (Firefox) but I can with IE6. Nice trolley, by the way. My mum still uses the trolley I made for my Higher Woodwork project at school 35 years ago. I hope your mum gets many years of use and pleasure from your trolley.

Can see it now - looks good, also interested in the photographic techniques 'specially the background - Rob

brianhabby":23rx7vnq said:
Hi there, I've finally completed the tea trolly I've been making for my mum, she is 85 years young and needed something sturdy because it will be doubling as a walker as well when she is using it. the one she has been using is made of metal and is just about on its last legs so this one comes along not a moment too soon. I'm really happy with the way it turned out, I hope you all like it too

2001306628389269149_rs.jpg

I trust you will have some questions, if so fire away

regards

Brian