Spirit level ?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Stabila are supposed to be good, used by brickies all over - the longer the level the less error you will get from repeated measurements along a single long line.

I was also once advised that if I was marking a long line down a wall then to flip the level each time so that if there was a small systematic error in the level it was not compounded with each successive movement of the level down the wall.

Steve.

Stabila I have never had any other make in the 20 years I have been a Carpenter.

I did spot a nice one in Axminster think its called BMI and they look good one has a bleeper so when fitting kitchens you can kneel down and wind the legs without having to watch the level.

Stick with stabila. Would not bother with the fancy gizmo levels! They just get damaged on site or in the van.

Thanks Mike

Blister":8o7k2gc0 said:
Hi , can anyone recommend a decent spirit level ?

I have one that gives different readings every time you use it :shock: :?:

Thanks

Have you oiled the bubble recently? They can get sticky you know :wink:

Bob

chippy1970":3q5pnkke said:
I did spot a nice one in Axminster think its called BMI and they look good one has a bleeper so when fitting kitchens you can kneel down and wind the legs without having to watch the level.

I was interested in this, but after seeing the price i figured i needed the exercise of getting up & down to monitor the bubble when levelling units :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Blister, another recommendation for a Stabila, on my second 3` one in 27 years. I only got a second cause an apprentice dropped my first from a second floor window :shock: :evil: