Scheppach TS4010 spares

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Robbolagger

Reaction score
I recently bought a second hand Scheppach TS 4010 at a very good price.
However after a few cuts the motor stopped . With the help of a neighbour , who is an electrician, we narrowed the problem down to the “no volt switch” or relay.
I bought a replacement from a Scheppach reseller in Brighouse, which I still have to install. But the price was extortionate at £84 for something I am sure should be in the region of 30-40 pounds!
I also need to replace the riving knife which was missing when I got it. Price I have seen online is around £50, again extortionate in my opinion for a simple piece of metal plate.
I was a metal worker by trade
And have access to a fabrication workshop including a cnc plasma cutting machine.
My question is, does anyone have a dimensioned drawing for the riving knife ?
I could work from a simple outline drawing on A4 paper if anyone would be willing to outline it for me.
Failing that I would need to measure and draw up my own design.

Last edited:
If you can wait a week or so, I can do this.

IIRC the material you need is ground flat plate or something - can’t remember the thickness odd the standard riving knife, but I did look into finding a thinner one when I had the crazy idea of buying a PCD diamond blade (you wouldn’t like the price of that!)

Cheers

Thank you! That would be very much appreciated. I am on holiday still for a few more days, waiting a bit longer is not an issue.
Thanks again! :)

Last edited:
NMA agencies are the scheppach importer, might have a manual to download for a drawing.

Ollie

NMA agencies are the scheppach importer, might have a manual to download for a drawing.

Ollie