New Member Saying Hello

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Philjohn60

Established Member
Reaction score
Just a few sentences to introduce myself to the community here.

I'm a bit of a newbie with regard to workshop machinery, so have found the forum invaluable in putting together the tools for a small workshop. I'm working on a very restricted budget but so far have managed to accumulate the following based mostly on what I've read here:

Inca 205 Bandsaw (£90 from that auction site and has cleaned up like new) Replaced bearings and made lignum vitae guide blocks and had a real good fiddle setting it up properly!

Bosch POF50 Router (£40 from same place) 20 years old but brand new in box!

Sealey SM1311 Planer/Thicknesser (£160 same place) brand new and never used.

Charnwood Router Table (£30 same place} Not great I know but brand new and will do for now.

Set of double glazed patio doors to section off part of the garage for the workshop (£12 same place bargain!)

Axminster AWFS 18 Scrollsaw (same place but still negotiating as pcb board needs replacing)

I've also bought a SIP T1000 dust extraction unit from the same place for the absolute bargain price of £25!!! It's brand new and boxed and the seller has more than 10 available. I don't want anybody to think I'm spamming, or to break any rules with my first post but would like to pass on a bit of luck to anyone else here who's looking for a dust filter. If you search for T1000 Air Filter you'll find the buy it now listing. It's identical to the microclene unit that sells for about £170