Kity K5

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

philjones

Reaction score
I just bought a Kity K5 combination machine and I would like some info regarding the spindle moulder. The single blade cutters for this machine are long gone it seems and so if any one out there has any or has any suggestions as to modifying it to take a standard block I would be grateful.
I don't think it would be hard to modify but I would love to hear other peoples experience with this machine. Also if there is any one out there with a manual for this machine or info about the attachments which i have none.

Oh and Hi as I'm new here. i'm a novice woody and just love revealing the beauty from inside of bits that probably would end up in the burner or are discarded as waste. Oh and I make sheds and stuff from pallets, hence the planer/thicknesser and moulder.

Phil =|:)

Hi and thanks. Just noticed the very swish technology on this site has converted my smiley into a picture....
I am impressed with the spellchecker too, I suspect there may be some IT nerds around here as well as professional woodies. I think I'm going to have to go back to school just to catch up.

Ironically it didn't recognise the word "spellchecker" though :?

Hi Phil,

I have a Kity CK26 combi and as well as the 'french' cutters it can take a standard 30mm bore cutter block. I'm not familiar with the K5 but assume that from your comments it is not a standard 30mm spindle?
Or maybe it is 30mm but you don't have the parts needed to secure the block?
Maybe some key dimensions and a few photos would help. I might be able to suggest some solutions.

Bob

Kity bits do turn up on fleabay every now and then.

Scheppach bought out the Kity name when then went into receivership a few years back. Kity machines are still sold in France so have you tried writing to NMA Agencies in Brighouse to see if they can help?