Kitten

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sooty

Established Member
Reaction score
Found some free line drawing/clipart on the web and downloaded a few one that particulary took my eye was of a kitten so I loaded it in photoshop and had a play didn't have to do much to it just make sure there were no floaters.

Phil

I'm new to scrolling but very much like the idea of making these sort of pictures. I think I can get hold of paintshop pro relatively easily. How complex is the process to convert a photo to something suitable for scrolling please. I understand the need to make sure whole chunks don't fall out, but what else do I need to do to turn it into a line drawing.

TIA

Bob

For some reason, Phil, I can't get your picture to appear - I get an error message when I right-click on it to open in another window, too :( . Perhaps it'll be visible if I try later.

Bob - although I can't see Phil's picture, (I hope it isn't a pattern - they're verbotten [-( !) I get the impression you're interested in shadow portraits. We discussed this recently here. If you can get PSP, you'll be laughing with Andy Deane's tutorial.

Gill

Thanks Gill,

I will try that out when I get home from holiday. Currently I am concentrating on reducing the French wine lake and the cheese & pate mountains for another week or so. A worthwhile cause i'm sure you will agree!

Bob

Gill I Cannot understand why you are not seeing the image works fine for me
only explanation I can think of is I recently organised My Pictures into specific folders I have reloaded the pic is this any better?

9fingers I downloaded a copyright free, line drawing off the web then ran it in photoshop after reading the tutorial by Andy Deane and various others then used a combination of their techniques until I was satisfied with the result

Phil

Ah, that's better - I can see it now, Phil.