Grand children hanger

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NewWood80

Established Member
Reaction score
No its not some weird torture device...
This is the other project I have been working on today, im really quite pleased with myself for creating this. It's designed so that it can be added to.
Only bad thing is I dont think I've charged enough for it. I'm new at this and struggle to decide on what to charge people, I'm too afraid of customers saying no if I give a large price. This took from start to finish about 6-7 hours including the design process. I'd be very interested in what you guys would charge for it.

The top runner is just under 300mm long to give you some idea on size.

Attachments

• lowrescopy2.jpg
    lowrescopy2.jpg
    218.7 KB · Views: 825
If I made that for one of my craft fair customers it would have to be in the region of £70. What you have to take on board is that the customer could never buy anything like that in any shop. On top of that it is not imported from China and the customer is getting something that is lovingly made by hand and will last a lifetime.

After getting caught in the middle of about 60 schoolkids on Friday, this turns out to be not what I wanted. :D

I've always found it difficult to put a price on my work (not scrolling) which is why my business was more of a loss making hobby, but I think that if I had made this as a one off, I would be happy to get Geoff's price for it. I think, as scrollers, we have to accept that we will never get paid for the time we put in.

It's a nice idea, and I notice you can remove names if the kids have been naughty. ;)

Very nice family tree idea and cut very well.