anser to my help question.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lynn

Reaction score
Hi everyone,thank you for your help,don,t know if you got my last message, does not seem to be in the forum, then again i am new to this too.picked up my saw today,not new, but then again i only paid £20 for it,had to do slight adjustment to it, blades kept jumping off,and just got to cure vibration,because if i leave it running for a few seconds with my work resting on it, it ends up on the floor.managed to make few heart shapes tho.look forward to your help in the future.

That's somewhat irregular, Lynn. Blades shouldn't be 'jumping off' - it sounds as if there's something wrong with the tension. Are you using flat headed blades that are clamped into place or blades with pins that hook into place? Most scrollers get on better with flat headed blades. However, whichever blades you use, you should have the blade sufficiently taut that there's only a couple of millimeters' sideways movement. Some people say you should be able to hear a high 'C' if you 'ping' the blade with your fingers but my musical talents are too unreliable for me to consider using this technique!

Your description of the saw's vibration is quite alarming. Hopefully, someone with a Delta will be along shortly to offer advice from their personal experience but it sounds to me as if the saw isn't properly set up. In the meantime, I suspect that adjusting the tension will do an awful lot to improve matters.

Gill