Adjstable foot stool.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Derek Willis.

Established Member
Reaction score
Here are some pics. of an adjustable foot stool that has been very popular and that I have been selling on and off for about ten years.
3466068396_b4c676b406.jpg

3465255429_668a5168ac.jpg

3465257233_84b375151f.jpg

3465259135_ce9ab585ac.jpg

Derek.

Very smart mechanism, though where do you get such lovely fabric from? Do you have to rummage through the bins of care homes?

Aidan

That is a really great idea Derek. I am not surprised they sell well. What foam do you use under the fabric, Dense or soft? Looks like it it is very comfortable too. How rugged is the mechanism?

Very good Derek!

It looks easy to put up..........but is it a bit more of a chore to fold down? It looks like you'd need three hands!

Excellent...

Mike

Brilliant!
SWMBO said it would be perfect for the new sofas.

2 questions

1. Is it easy to adjust downwards or is a third hand required?
2. Do you have plans and if no free, what price are they please?

(my messages always appear so stilted - sorry for that.)

Regards
Brit

Hello guys,
Fabric is whatever I can scrounge from friends and neighbours who do curtains etc, I have quite a lot of different pieces.
It is very easy to put up and down and you don't need an extra hand, just make the pivot stiff enough to hold in place.
I get the foam, which is dense furniture foam from a local upholsterer.
Plans I do not have, I did have a c/d with WIP pics and a full construction write-up, I think I sent it to a magazine and didn't keep a copy. I put this onto Router Workshops also and have been asked for plans, I said I would write a construction description today, and I can post it here also if you wish.
Derek.