A small request..

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ste_5150

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

As a few of you may know I'm a newbie and just building up a collection of the basic tools I'll need. I've just acquired a few new toys and I'd really like to get using them, so I wondered if anyone in the North West had any hardwood offcuts they need to get rid of? Being a newbie I'm running out of what little I did have and don't want to start a big project with tools I've not used before... :?

I'm not after particular species' or size or anything, but I'm looking for offcuts basically because I don't want to use decent wood while I'm getting to grips with the new stuff and I get the impression disposing of offcuts can be something of a pain for some of the pros out there!

I'm based in the Wrexham/Chester area and would obviously pick up anything people would like to get rid of.

Hope no-one thinks I'm being cheeky, but if you don't ask.....

:D

What sort of 'bits' would you like? I have a workshop full of bits and pieces that you can have a pick at if you want to get a feel for what the different types of wood feel like to work.

:lol:

Thanks GO, but I think it may work out more economical to buy a small forest over here than go down that route!! :wink:

Night Train, thank you very much. I'll drop you a PM when I get home later and we'll work something out - suffice it to say, I'd only take what you absolutely don't want, and only a small amount at that, but I really appreciate it.

Another example of how supportive this forum is! :D

I have shipped a few bits of wood over there,a little pricey but hey it was good stuff.... :arrow: do not know what size you wanted but I am always making boards shorter :lol: