What wood is this

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnluc

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all,
has anyone heard of a wood i get in france called "tulipo" i assumed when i bought it it was tulip wood but after seeing Blisters clock and comments about it being poplar and is white, i now know its not, my wood is like a flesh colour,quite hard and finishes well. johnluc

johnluc, is it possible to post a picture of the wood? Secondly, did you read the reply to Blister tet I did regarding the confusion surrounding tulipwood and poplar?

Whitley":4ue3h8io said:
johnluc, is it possible to post a picture of the wood?
would love to post pictures but as a complete novice i do not know how,i am sure i have read recently here how to, but cant find link,
johnluc

Johnluc.
Join photbucket,it's free.
http://photobucket.com/
And follow these instructions.

It was put on an earlier post.
I will now try and explain how i do it with the thumnails.
When you have logged into PB,click on BROWSE This will let you look at the piccys you want in your folder.Click on the piccy than press OPEN When you have selected the piccys you want click on the UPLOADtag.This will bring your piccys to your PB folder.
When the piccy is their,there is a small square box below your piccy,click in this box putting a tick in it.
Then scroll to the bottom of the page where you will see some other boxes,click on the last box saying GENERATE HTML AND IMG CODE.
On the next page click on the third box down.This will copy your piccy.
Now go back to the forum page and just right click and paste,this will put the url in the box.Click on PREVIEW under the box to see if your piccy is their.If it is great.
When you upload more than one piccy you will have to seperate them at the end of each url.
HTH.

Johnluc,