utility storage help (ive took pics) plus need other help.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Greek Enigma

Established Member
Reaction score
hi again you lot (thanks for the replies yesterday.
ok yes another thread by me lol
as you know i've never worked with wood before,
but am trying to make some storage in my mums metal shed for her to save her some money out of old pallets (free :) ), its taking me a while and i'm doing so bad, (i didnt sand down the pallets,i think i should of maybe)
ps i need to buy some nails or screws as i'm nearly out of all the old ones we had lying around lol,whats the cheapest place to buy them?
online or not? i've heard of screwfix and toolstation (any good or is their better?) im in berskshire windsor area

anyway i beg someone tell me how they would build this ,like ummm draw it or something, basically i want 64inch height (most the pallet wood is 40 or so so i cut it to 32inch height) so i was wanting to double them somehow 2 make 64
i build 2 ,flung 1 on top, but it looks awful with the second feet in the middle lmao :) help
ps is it better to use screws or nails???? (i used nails as some i kept from the pallets and used,but i might go screws in future i dnt know)
i'm a wood dummy sorry.

.....as you know i've never worked with wood before,
but am trying to make some storage in my mums metal shed for her to save her some money out of old pallets (free )....

You know GE....it wouldn't matter if your final work looked like a bunch of old tat (which is definitely does not)....the sentiment above says it all.

Your mother should be very proud of you my friend!

In fact...I went seeking old pallets off the back of your post today..Ideal solution for my woodstore! Thanks for that blindingly obvious solution mate!