Trying out the new Lathe

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DaveL

Established Member
Reaction score
Well I have had some time using the perform, to prove it I have taken a few pictures of the stuff I have made. :D
3439940052_fededa7183.jpg

I have already posted about the cup and ball toy, I shortened the string, it was supposed to make it easier to do, well I still can't do it but most of my work colleagues can, but hand eye coordination has never been my strong point. :roll:
3439941176_665100d1f7.jpg

While these look the same, one is a pill box, birthday present for my mum, the other is an ash tray for the LOML, both were pleased with them. \:D/
3439943218_183abda9fa.jpg

This is my first try at an end grain box, beech, not a bad match on the grain but I burned the joint while trying to finish the lid. :oops: It is now on LOML's desk at work holding the cartridges for one of the pens I made for her.
3439130899_bcd395703f.jpg

Next a new set of handles for the hand fork and trowel, they were suposed to be the same!
3439944220_442bc7beb6.jpg

Must remember to measure the first one when marking the second blank. #-o
3439946204_b27f537346.jpg

An oak bowl, not the same as the one I make at Richards, I put a recess on the base as I had complaints the other on rolled about.
3439945218_1648be68c5.jpg

I tried to turn an egg.
3439135983_67fc50e262.jpg

Not very good are they? Must try this again some time.
3439137069_f3b4f04ffd.jpg

And finally an oak plate this fought back, but then I did pick the knottiest bit of the board to use. :twisted:
3439949282_cd211e53ff.jpg

And of course everyone knows you cannot make anything new without some new tools. :whistle: :whistle:
3439138899_ed810684f4.jpg