Scheppach TS2010 Dimensions?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Danny

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all, Just joined a forums after quite a few weeks of lurking, reading past topics etc. I'm just getting into woodworking seriously, though have been messing with wood since I was about 8!

I'm after my first table saw and want something that is precise but small, I share a cellar under our house with my dad and have a 2200x1600mm corner of it to myself. I'm building some new work benches with shelving underneath for tool storage and I'm after a table saw that will fit, the racks are only 600mm deep.

I've got my eye on the Scheppach TS2010 from D&M http://www.dm-tools.co.uk/product.php/s ... /SCHTS2010

It says its table dimensions are 480 x 600mm which I assume is 600 wide by 480mm deep? I'm also assuming that the body of the saw is smaller then the table. I was hoping that someone who had this could go out and give some more precise measurements as I can't buy the saw yet and I'm in desperate need of the racks now and want to leave a space for it.

So dimensions I'm after are:
Height (including fence and blade guard / riving knife)
Depth (With and without front handle)
Width - Normal
Width - With single table extension
Width - With single table extension folded down
So if anybody who has this saw could be so kind to spend 5 mins measuring it, I would very much appreciate it.

Thanks
Danny

EDIT: I have read the forum rules but can not see why my link says report to moderator in it? Aren't I not allowed to link to websites?

Welcome.

As a newbie you cannot add pics or links.

Danny":33jy6xtb said:
Hi all, Just joined a forums after quite a few weeks of lurking, reading past topics etc. I'm just getting into woodworking seriously, though have been messing with wood since I was about 8!