Oh Happy Days!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Slim

Established Member
Reaction score
I found out today that I have been offered the job I have been chasing for over two years. I am going to be an Air Traffic Controller! I am exstatic. For some reason, they have decided to invest £600,000 in my training :? :?: . So it is a move down to Bournemouth for me, and possibly Prestwick in three years time. Money is a bit rubbish to begin with, but in about 5 years I will probably be able to afford Festool kit!

Sorry to bore you with this news, but I am so pleased. :D

Simon

That is fantastic news. The very best of luck. I know I couldn't do it!

Many years ago I worked for Logica and we developed a simulator for air traffic control training purposes. It just kept ratcheting up the load on the stacks...and then added more planes...and then threw in a Declaring an Emergency for good measure. Talk about pressure.

Nice one - just remember to stay off the pop the night before you are on duty!!!

Cheers

Karl

Congratulations Simon,
The controllers always got my greatest respect at Heathrow as I passed through the darkened control room,

Cheers nigel

It's the railways for me from now on! :lol:
Only kidding, the very best of luck, not an average run of the mill job is that!

Roy.

Well done that man, I remember failing the medical for that job when I left school, many years ago, looked a very good job.

Simon - nicely done. As Philly says, if you're going to be local for a bit it's a good chance to have a goof round some 'shops down this way...Waka's is a good place to see one or two odds and ends :wink: of Festool kit :lol: - Rob

Thanks for all the kind comments guys.