UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GregH

Reaction score
Hello. Thanks for adding me.
Approved sparky by trade and a part-time wood worker. I have recently taken on a workshop with a friend which came with a lot of old machinery - all in need of TLC (actually they need stripping down and starting again). Unfortunately, some of the machines have suffered from a flood a while back.
Machines in my workshop, all 3 phase-

Wadkin PP tablesaw
Wadkin Bursgreen DM/V Morticer
Wadkin Bursgreen BOA/S jointer (partly restored)
Brookman LDV dovetailer
SDM spindle moulder

I also have an old tenoner machine. Not sure what make.....it's still at the back of the workshop covered in dust and grime.
I might have the odd question in the future.

Thanks. Greg

Attachments

• 20220827_122326.jpg
    20220827_122326.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 0
  • 20220828_160657.jpg
    20220828_160657.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 0
  • 20221222_123552.jpg
    20221222_123552.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 0
Hi and welcome- you have some good beefy looking machinery there -what do you make when not at work 🤗
Thanks Bingy Man.
Ive just completed a major house renovation and made most of the stuff in the house, including 2 vanity units (our doris didnt like anything she saw), an oak dining table, 3 end grain chopping boards, 2 coffee tables and 2 large wardrobes.
Who knows what i'll be making when the machines have been overhauled.

Thanks Bingy Man.
Ive just completed a major house renovation and made most of the stuff in the house, including 2 vanity units (our doris didnt like anything she saw), an oak dining table, 3 end grain chopping boards, 2 coffee tables and 2 large wardrobes.
Who knows what i'll be making when the machines have been overhauled.