My first attempt

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DIY Stew

Established Member
Reaction score
This is my very first attempt. Will look better when it's painted.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    188.2 KB · Views: 1,406
looks really nice !! keep at it the more stuff you do the more confident you will get , another good tool to highlight the lines is a pyrography machine which also looks nice and you can do it after you painted it

are you new to scrolling then as i see you been on this site for a while , what machine have you got ??

mark

if you want a nice easy christmas pattern to do try this

http://scrollsawworkshop.blogspot.co.uk ... ttern.html

scroll down the page until you see the reindeers you can download and print the pattern just try the large one out of some 12mm thick wood (birch ply works well or mdf but with mdf be carefull of dust)

it will give you good practice on various radius and corner cuts that if you dont get exactly right will not be a prob;em to overall look

the machine looks good ! i had one of those deltas about 15 years ago good machine if i remember changing blade on bottom was a bit of a faff but apart from that they are really good and for 40 quid you did good ! and you did the right thing and see how you go , if you dont carry on scrolling then you not wasted any money but if you keep it up you can work on missus to get a hegner !

mark

Thats really good stew, and for a first attempt very good, dont forget to pop back with it when you have painted it, what paint you using BTW..

stevebuk":hrizj9og said:
Thats really good stew, and for a first attempt very good, dont forget to pop back with it when you have painted it, what paint you using BTW..
Thanks Steve