How many projects running concurrently

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jonbee56

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm still classing myself as a novice here but would like to know if anyone else has more than one project piece unfinished.

I currently have 3 (2 in chucks, one on the bench) and 2 pieces only roughed out.
Am I unusual or is this the norm ?

&

How many chucks do you own? As I have found its sometimes easier to leave a piece in a chuck if I come across that "new bit of lumber" that just needs your immediate attention !

I have about 7 bowls on the go about 30 pens i have a plater that been about 1 1/2 year in the making

i have 3 chucks

Hi

Normal for me - I have a spinning wheel, a child's chair and a walking cane on the go at the moment.

Regards Mick

I have a shelf full of unfinished projects and usually have two or three on the go at one time. As I use a fair bit of green wood as well as 'rustic' wood I often have pieces drying out or in the process of filling s well as others I am making to build up stock for shows.

Pete

If I haven't got at least 5 projects on the go I need to get on with some design work :lol:

They aren't all simple turning of course, though most have some turned elements. Currently I have the following in process - a Mahogany miniature long-case clock - a cutlery canteen in Bubinga - an Ebony and Silver ear-ring set - a Cocobolo & Silver necklace - a Yin-Yang pendant in Ebony, Mother of Pearl & Goncalo Alves - a Dragonfly Pendant in Mother of Pearl, Silver and Amethyst - Cufflinks in Silver, Ebony & Cocobolo, along with various elliptical, tri-lobe and round boxes to store and display the jewellery.

JG

phil.p":1b12i5bi said:
My life will run out before my unfinished projects.

Hi