Hi :)

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Louise-Paisley

Established Member
Reaction score
Just a quick hello... Hello :)

I ended up on this forum several times while searching out wood butchery methods, being an electrician by trade mostly my joinery skills extended to replacing smashed floor boards etc ::) but that is all behind me now as I abandoned that to start up an online cat related pet accessories and toys shop. I would sooner have a life and no money than 12 hour shifts pulling cables, loads of money and no time to do anything with it.

Anyway, branching out from cat walking jackets and catnip toys I decided to start making cat wheels and cat climbers/ furniture etc which led me on the search which brought me here.

I must say I have found some superb information here, and gone from nowhere to router templates and home made jointing jigs in.. well.. about 48 hours!

Absolutely superb, I doubt I well ever reach the levels most of you lot have reached but I am thoroughly enjoying turning flat sheets of plywood into 3 dimensional creations - there just seems to be something so satisfying about the process.

I have nothing much, well anything really, to contribute of course but I will be lurking around soaking up all your shared knowledge like a sponge.

Thank you very much for everything ;)

Louise

Louise:

Welcome aboard. The locals are friendly, the water is warm, and the drinks are cold.:) I'm sure you'll have plenty to chime in on, particularly if you don't mind talking about your previous profession. I'm not a cat guy, but wouldn't mind seeing your work, and maybe you'll inspire other too.

Kirk
who has no idea what a cat wheel is, but is willing to speculate...in ways that cat people might not care for.:)