• We invite you to join UKWorkshop.
    Members can turn off viewing Ads!

Got my new computer W7 pro/64 bit

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

devonwoody

Established Member
Joined
11 Apr 2004
Messages
13,475
Reaction score
14
Location
Paignton Devon
Nice and fast.

So far four of my old programs wont load. :evil:

Got some things added from my pc builder.

Can someone please tell me what the following two programs do?

3TB+unlock ????????????????

and

3Dmark11 ???????????????????

couple of pictures using the logitech web cam for testing purposes.
 

Attachments

StevieB

Established Member
Joined
29 Apr 2003
Messages
1,713
Reaction score
39
Location
Chatteris, Cambridgeshire
Open firefox. On the top right hand side is a search bar (usually Google, but you may have to set your own default). Type 3TB+unlock and press enter. Read and enjoy!
 

Blister

Established Member
Joined
10 Nov 2006
Messages
6,769
Reaction score
127
Quick everyone

RUN

John's got another puter (homer)


:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 

Webby

Established Member
Joined
14 Jan 2012
Messages
368
Reaction score
0
Location
Gloucester
When i got W7 and loaded my programs and ancillary items printer etc .....it just went of and found updated drivers if they were required and loaded them .....absolutely brilliant

Dave
 

monkeybiter

Established Member
Joined
23 Dec 2009
Messages
3,055
Reaction score
4
Location
doncaster
Looking at that screenshot of the desktop I spotted something that needs immediate adjustment; that temperature's far too cold, I thought it was supposed to be warm down there in cider country!
 

devonwoody

Established Member
Joined
11 Apr 2004
Messages
13,475
Reaction score
14
Location
Paignton Devon
StevieB":14dl71gt said:
Open firefox. On the top right hand side is a search bar (usually Google, but you may have to set your own default). Type 3TB+unlock and press enter. Read and enjoy!

I did try a google first but only got download sites and I wanted a program description.

Temp. upto 8 now.
 

cambournepete

Established Member
Joined
29 Mar 2004
Messages
2,710
Reaction score
0
Location
Rangiora, South Island, Aotearoa
3dmark11 is windows graphics benchmarking software.
3tb+unlock allows 32bit windows to use disk drives greater than 2TB in size.
Although you've got windows 7 I guess you need this for your old XP programs.
 

devonwoody

Established Member
Joined
11 Apr 2004
Messages
13,475
Reaction score
14
Location
Paignton Devon
cambournepete":3u2i722i said:
3dmark11 is windows graphics benchmarking software.
3tb+unlock allows 32bit windows to use disk drives greater than 2TB in size.
Although you've got windows 7 I guess you need this for your old XP programs.

Thanks Pete, I dont think I will need 3tb for what I do.

I have now found.

System image back up, do I put in a DVD and save?
( I have been working the past 12 hours installing programs and stuff. Is it alright to proceed with the above or have I left it too late and should have done it when I got the PC yesterday?)

Done a back up of files to an external Hard Drive and set a schedule.
 

devonwoody

Established Member
Joined
11 Apr 2004
Messages
13,475
Reaction score
14
Location
Paignton Devon
Had my new pc a week and I haven't busted it.

Five programs would not load plus my microsoft joystick forcefeedback 2 (up for sale, postage plus a tenner?).

Couple of programs, Galaxy of Games which I use for Bridge (it has a hint and go back option which I want and need)
Plus I/Photo4 which has a poster printer operation of up to six A4 lined up pics. These I will use on my old ten year laptop which I shall wire up for convenient use.
 
Top