Chair In Flight (a chair) and Hidden Feeling (a table)

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Night Train

Established Member
Reaction score
I thought I should show you one of my pieces.

It is called Chair In Flight and is made from cherry with walnut in the joints. It was my design and make piece when I was a first year student and won me two awards from the college and is still being exhibited along with some of my other pieces.
DSC01255.jpg

DSC01260.jpg

DSC01262.jpg

DSC01265.jpg

DSC01270.jpg

Very impressive! :shock: I love the look of that seat - it looks so thin it could break under even the lightest load but, I bet it's rock solid! :wink:

TrimTheKing":1xpenb6k said:
=D>

Like it a lot, thanks for sharing.

Where are you based NT, and where did you go to college? Your profile says Greater Manchester, whereabouts?

Cheers

Mark
I'm based in Eccles. I went to Burnley College and I now teach furniture making there too. It is an excellent course but it just isn't promoted enough so we don't have many students. We have a furniture exhibition of student's work every year at Towneley Hall in Burnley. This year it is 23rd May to 18th June.

OPJ":1xpenb6k said:
Very impressive! :shock: I love the look of that seat - it looks so thin it could break under even the lightest load but, I bet it's rock solid! :wink:
The seat is quite thick but the single edge line makes it look very light and 'floaty'. It started off at 55mm thick plus the raised section at the back. It was influenced by a visit to Barcelona to see Gaudi's work.