At laaaaaaast

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Waka

Established Member
UKW Supporter
Reaction score
As I've not posted any completed projects of late I thought you might be interested in what I've been working on for the last 4 months, not continually I might add.

This project not only consistes of woodwork but also plumbing, electrical and wall building. Before anyone comes back with part "P" or plumbing certification, you'll be pleased to know that although the installations were done by myself they have passed the required certification tests by qualified tradesmen.

The project started out as just another "please decorate the spare bedroom" from HID's, not really my cup of tea, but who are we to argue.

Becasue I live in a Chalet Bungalow there is alwaysplenty of eve space to hold things like tanks, storage for the many clothes that HID's has. previous this wall had white melamine doors that fitted over the frame.

With me playing around, I replaced the frame and made insert doors out of maple

Tony-Woodwork-031.jpg

Becasue the bedroom is quite large although doesn't look it from the pic's I thought I'd also put in and unsuite shower room with wash basin, unfortunately there just wasn't enough room to place a toilet as well, but as Meat Loaf says"2 out of 3 ain't bad".

This precented its own challenges of running the reqiued pipework from the nearest take off point. Also with the shower room being in the middle of the house the ventilation presented another challenge. normally this xcould be done out through the loft, but in my case it was not an option. I eventually ended up running the trunking down through a stud wall and under the bath in the adjacent room.

This pic shows the wash basin , to match the cupboard doors I made the cabinet out of maple, this matches the two pillars each side of the entrance.

Tony-Woodwork-032.jpg