WIP Understairs Pull Out Drawers

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sharpy86

Reaction score
Hi all,

I've been working on this storage for about a month now, on and off, and thought I would share a mini blog on its progress so far. I've enjoyed reading others, and am always amazed at the quality of what I see. Hopefully by sharing this, I can learn new ways and methods from some of your replies.

Woodworking Background
I studied 'Restistant Materials' at School - which is basically woodwork with a little bit of plastic work thrown in also. My GCSE project was a disaster, and ended up as a pile of scrapwood in a tray - somehow I still managed to get a 'B'.

I don't think I ever really touched a piece of wood again until 2012 when my wife and I purchased our first home. The house was (is) in a big mess, and needed a lot of work. Our first task was to replace the bathroom - which was leaking into the kitchen. With the encouragement and (massive amounts of) help of my brothers, and a friend that could tile we did everything from moving pipes, installing a new shower, new suite etc. It was at this point that my confidence in DIY grew, and I realised that certain tasks I could do myself, and enjoy, rather than bringing in the professionals.