Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

carlb40

Established Member
Reaction score
Some of the areas ive worked in i could have done with one of those. :mrgreen:

Andrewf

Established Member
Reaction score
I have a bullet proof one and a tin helmet for certain times at work. Unfortunately it doesn't make me feel much safer, as you are relying on the clown with the gun being a good shot and hitting you in the plate in the centre of the vest. He misses that and you are up a certain creek without a paddle.

MickCheese

Established Member
Reaction score
MMUK":3fd7owme said:
MickCheese":3fd7owme said:
MMUK":3fd7owme said:
Anyone use one on site?

How about one of these?

Amazon :mrgreen:
I wear something similar for work.

But

I'm a bike cop! :twisted:

Mick

Jammy git :twisted:

Got a spare jacket going? :wink:
Sorry

Mine is only for holding things for hitting, clamping and spraying. Asp, Cuffs, Gas.

Actually quite similar. :D

Mick

rom bloke

Reaction score
id rather pour petrol in my eyes than wear one of those on the job site, standard contractors rig for me im affraid.

Dave

MMUK

Established Member
Reaction score
JustBen":27ueno8n said:
MickCheese":27ueno8n said:
MMUK":27ueno8n said:
Anyone use one on site?

How about one of these?

Amazon :mrgreen:
I wear something similar for work.

But

I'm a bike cop! :twisted:

Mick
A little off topic but..... Why do you call yourself a cop and not a police officer?

Liverpool supporter? :lol:

custard

Established Member
Reaction score
Definition of a nanosecond.

The interval of time between turning up for work in one of those vests and being called Spiderman.

Mark A

Established Member
Reaction score
Perhaps it's just me, but I would feel like a right plonker walking onto a site with a SWAT tactical vest on, and I'm not even a tradesman.

A bit off topic, but does anyone here wear tool belts on site or in the workshop?

Mark

soulboy

Established Member
Reaction score