Something for the wife...

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JanetsBears

Established Member
Reaction score
... For valentine's day, for a complete novice to make? Any ideas?

My Christmas present should arrive this week and I'd like to make my wife something to show how much I appreciate her for buying me a scrollsaw and for putting up with me.

Thanks in advance for any ideas,

Chris

take a bigger bit of wood, spent 6 hours working it, give her a smaller a bit of wood. :)

my wife was rather smitten with the chunk of life edge cheery with 2 hearts cut out, was really easy to do and as I got the cherry for free it was even better.

just a suggestion like. :D

Thanks for all the suggestions. I've already got my eye on some things on Steve Good's site but not sure how well I'll do with them. I've got about 240 blades - just hope I don't need them all!

Latest news is that a heavy box has just been delivered to our house. It seems to be from Axminster and my wife says it needs shifting out of the hall tonight. No problem there then. I might just finish work a little early today to play with it, so expect me back later asking for help when everything starts going wrong. If everything goes wrong with the scrolling, I could always follow Brian's suggestion, I'm sure she would appreciate a nice new drum sander :D

Chris

scrimper":2cp1de5y said:
JanetsBears":2cp1de5y said:
Latest news is that a heavy box has just been delivered to our house. It seems to be from Axminster

What saw have you bought? :)

Axminster EX-16