UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beardo16

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys just signed up as looks a great site.

Also looking to get some information from you good members regarding equipment choice for a little workshop im setting up.

A little about myself, im currently based in Leicester, im currently a furniture student in my first year of study and have started to accumilate some tools as i learn.

Hope to learn some great information.

Adam

Hi Adam, welcome to the forum. :)

Is your course an HND or City and Guilds? (Level 2, Level 3, etc.)

Hi and welcome to the site.

There are various posts on workshops on the forum. How much space are you looking at using for your workshop?
The type of work you like doing will also dictate the type of tools and equipment you would prioritise.

Hi IronBalls no not at del monte.

OPJ its a city and guilds with the option to do a HND but seen as i have already been to university i couldnt face that again :)

Oh also like your chest you have made, nice work with the space you have.

PM replied to The Shark and very greatful for the offer 8)

Night Train i currently have an empty space which is going to be used as my workshop but not sure on diametres, probably double garage size for the main workshop with 2 smaller rooms for storage and various other.

Beardo16":1tsb5g69 said:
OPJ its a city and guilds with the option to do a HND but seen as i have already been to university i couldnt face that again :)
I teach HND Furniture and it isn't like University at all. It is so much more fun even without the alcohol consumption.

It has been said that I have the best classes ever. I spend two days a week in the workshop with HND yr 1&2 students who all turn up early, are enthusiastic and don't like leaving for lunch or going home.