New Hegner Advice

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smoggy49

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi Everybody,

First can I say thanks to all the contributors on here I've gained such a lot of info from reading this forum, although I'm a posting newbie I have been reading the advice on here for a few months. I'm going to replace my Rexon saw shortly, and the advice from similar threads on here seems to be that nothing compares to the Hegner. My dilemma is I cant really justify the Hegner Multicut 2SV financially and was thinking of the Multicut 1V the only difference I ca see seems to be the throat capacity and £240. I've spoken to Technology supplies who say its a completely different machine but the guy couldn't be more specific. I've been watching E bay for while and the prices seem high for what are sometimes very tired looking 2S machines,and are usually 'collect only' from a very long way off. So if anyone has any advice/experience of the 1V I'd be really grateful.

Many Thanks
Chas

Hi Chas. You will see a huge difference between your Rexon saw and a Hegner and when you use the Hegner you will see why they are so much more expensive than other scroll saws. My personal view is that the Hegners are vastly over priced and I would not be surprised if the UK dealership is making double the buying in cost. It may pay you to look at thr cost in different countries taking into account shipping cost and the possible cost of customs imposing VAT.