Hi guys happy new here from a total noob

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Javid78647

Reaction score
Hi everyone just want to say happy new year well where shall I start I have been intrested in woodworking for a year now after watching inspiring you tubers create amazing things I have mainly been making things from pallets and reclaimed material untill I get better rather than wasting money on expensive wood I have no joinery experience but I want tolearn I have a dewAlt table saw
Bosch plunge router
Evoloution mitre saw
Katsu trim router
Circular saw jcb sander titan jointer planer I get stuck on my projects and dont no where to turn theres only so much you can learn from youtube I have had a beautiful lil girl 7 minths ago and I want to make a few things for her so guys please forgive me if I ask some stupid sounding questions hope you guys can helpe
Me on my journey thanks people

Hello Javid
Welcome to the forum
If you don't know where to start, there's a lot of paths to go down.
For me I got into "serious" woodworking as a byproduct of guitar making....
Realised how to do things properly 'the old way.
Not built a guitar yet, but I'm in no rush, and I'm doing everything the hard way, so it will pay
off down the road.

I now want to make nice benches, cabinets, tables and so on (hammer)

I suggest you get a Stanley no.5 1/2 with a thick sole, that hasn't been lapped by an oaf.
Watch Rob Cosman
And maybe delve into what you might wish to make

The hand plane opened up the world of woodworking to me,
I have a hunch you will have a much better idea of what you wish to make, once you get to grips with one.

Good luck
Tom

Welcome, as a beginner I've learned the only stupid question is the one you were afraid to ask that leads to a daft mistake it's always better to ask an obvious question than make a stupid mistake.