compressor couplings question

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Essex Barn Workshop

Established Member
UKW Supporter
Reaction score
I am new to air compressors, and about to buy the 24L silent hyundai. Maybe not from this store, but these are the specs if you are not familiar with it:

https://hyundaipowerequipment.co.uk...psi-silenced-oil-free-direct-drive-1hp-hy7524
and I want an air blower and nail gun, and have decided on this air gun:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Silverline-868544-Air-Brad-Nailer/dp/B000LFWAWK/
again, maybe not from amazon but that is the specs.
with a blower like this one

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Noosverl-Compressor-Duster-Extension-Cleaning/dp/B094H3CH3M/
My confusion is around what else i need! What couplers should I also buy at the same time to be sure that on day one I can set up and use them all?
To be clear, I'm happy with the tool choice now, so thank you but don't want other tool recommendations just clarity on the couplings I may also need to ensure it all works together.
Many thanks.

I like the PCL XF couplers. They are well made and work with the euro-style fittings which come on most tools (although you can fit the PCL fittings if not). They are relatively cheap and available from screwfix which is helpful.

The Hyundai compressor you have linked to has a euro fitting on so these will plug straight in to that (so you wouldn't have to change that one)

Male Socket
Female Socket
Male Plug
Female Plug

I have an axminster 24g headless pinner which I love and is nicely built, if I had the money I would buy the axi stapler and brad nailer too but they are just too expensive for me as I will only use occasionally. I bought the SGS combination 18g brad nail/staple gun for £23 and it is perfectly fine.