Black and Decker matrix. Don't scoff just yet.......

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

woodywoodwood

Established Member
Reaction score
Black and Decker matrix system. I know we've seen this sort of thing before; I kinda remember a cordless kit with a table saw(with a single, swappable, drill motor driving attachments etc)
Now, I use hilti drills, and such, so am not suggesting I am going to cash in all my tools and buy this, but its an interesting idea, and an obvious improvement on the previous efforts. How long before one of the major trade tool manufacturers releases a kit with a switchable motor? I am no engineer, but I know a bit about tools, and I can see it coming.
There was a time when cordless tools etc came with a built-in battery!
Anyone entering ' the matrix'?

woodywoodwood":1cvt46ln said:

There used to be loads of silly accessories that fitted onto electric drills, supposedly changing them into fully functioning spindle moulders, lathes, dovetail jigs, or saw tables. Useless stuff like this example,

Woden-Saw.jpg

Looks pretty comical today, but back in the day lots of people fell for it.

I guess B&D think they'll fall for it again...and they're probably right!

Attachments

• Woden-Saw.jpg
    Woden-Saw.jpg
    62.6 KB · Views: 943
custard":2xu5l349 said:
woodywoodwood":2xu5l349 said:

There used to be loads of silly accessories that fitted onto electric drills, supposedly changing them into fully functioning spindle moulders, lathes, dovetail jigs, or saw tables. Useless stuff like this example,

Hello,

It looks pretty comical with the fence on upside down, that is certain!

My dad had a device that turned a drill into an orbital sander. He eventually built a lawn mower out of it?! :roll:

Mike.

Old hat stuff from B&D except that it's now cordless.