Please don't laugh it's my first attempt with a camcorder!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scrimper

Established Member
Reaction score
I have always wanted to have a go at doing an instructional video but don't really know how to start, so on Friday I bought a cheap camcorder and made an attempt to doing a scroll-saw video.
it is a first attempt and it is quite difficult trying to film yourself and do the narration and use the saw at the same time but hopefully I might get better at it!

One thing I notice is that my hand is nicely in focus but the work piece is not so I may have to try manual focus later when I work out how!

Have a look and see what you think, comments and advice will be most welcome.

Ist video https://youtu.be/taIAQ25XQcY

2nd video https://youtu.be/ldWZP-qvA-o

3rd video https://youtu.be/nKKrvhuW5ls

4th video https://youtu.be/3tOvvSSkzvc

5th video https://youtu.be/ffxuNUsa114

6th video https://youtu.be/xh0IaUQLRVQ

7th video https://youtu.be/dbQTl0kt1Jo

https://youtu.be/oVfNYFFSmjA

Scrimper.

First attempt or not, that was first class, camera work was clear and the narration was excellent.

If I did not know what scroll sawing was all about, that would be a good introduction to our addictive hobby.

Plus I take my hat off to anybody that can load pictures or video to the internet, as it’s far above my computer skill level. :?

I could not get part two to run, but that is more likely to be my computer and that rubbish Windows 10 I reluctantly run.

Look forward to more.

Chris.

Good stuff.

- I'd keep the whole thing as one video. I don't know why people split stuff up into 3 minute videos.
- The resolution seems a little low? It's definately watchable, but if you have the option to up the res.

Thanks for that Chris, I was a bit worried that they looked a bit rubbish and I do sound a bit like a Yokel!