Wadkin PP dimensional saw and DR bandsaw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SnowMeister

Reaction score
PP spindle slide housing' (aka the front chip cover).jpg
I am a Kiwi woodworker with a growing passion for Wadkin machines. So far I have acquired an 1963 RS 8" lathe, a 1954 30" DR and most recently a 1961 PP dimension saw. All are in remarkably good working order but both the DR and the PP need some minor remedial work.

The guides on the bandsaw are not original and they are bulky with a few of the thread for various locking nuts stripped. I would like to replace the guides . Can anyone please advise me on the best replacement guides? I am considering a pair of upper and lower GL789 Guides for Wadkin C700 which are available on Ebay.

The PP is missing the 'cover for the spindle slide housing' (aka the front chip cover).
Does anyone have an original one of these from which they supply some accurate dimensions and photographs please?

Many thanks
Graham

Attachments

• Dr 30 off to the shed.jpg
    Dr 30 off to the shed.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 149
  • the current guides.jpg
    the current guides.jpg
    35.1 KB · Views: 151
  • PP at the pick up.jpg
    PP at the pick up.jpg
    94.5 KB · Views: 152
  • RS 8 safely at home.jpg
    RS 8 safely at home.jpg
    230.7 KB · Views: 151
  • PP spindle slide housing' (aka the front chip cover).jpg
    PP spindle slide housing' (aka the front chip cover).jpg
    65 KB · Views: 131
Welcome. You might also consider posting your question on the Canadian woodworking site where a number of members are likely to be able to help.