vacuum bag press/equipment

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Well im very new to this so not an expert at all. East coast Fibreglass & Easy Composites both sell the Javac rotary vane or clones thereof. The Airtech pump is also a javac clone. The Javac are sold as being for continuous duty. One thing that i have learnt is that regular oil changes are essential for long pump life especially if using resins that give of fumes, Not such a problem for veneering but for GRP infusion this could be a real issue. Other thing i learnt with a carbon vane pump on a vacuum forming rig at college was to let it run unloaded for a little while once finished with to allow any water vapor to get blown through.
Will get some pics up as soon as i get the set up running.

Keith 66":2tpmh9cn said:
Well im very new to this so not an expert at all. East coast Fibreglass & Easy Composites both sell the Javac rotary vane or clones thereof. The Airtech pump is also a javac clone. The Javac are sold as being for continuous duty. One thing that i have learnt is that regular oil changes are essential for long pump life especially if using resins that give of fumes, Not such a problem for veneering but for GRP infusion this could be a real issue. Other thing i learnt with a carbon vane pump on a vacuum forming rig at college was to let it run unloaded for a little while once finished with to allow any water vapor to get blown through.
Will get some pics up as soon as i get the set up running.

yes look forward to seeing some photos of the set-up, it'll be interesting to see the tubes, valves and any gauges you've used, cheers