Second Hand Titan Table Saw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Vmanchoppy

Reaction score
Hi I’m a a new woodworker and I was looking at table saws mainly for rip cuts on things like pallet wood etc. I came across a titan table saw for £15, now the blade is a rusty mess but that can be replaced. I has the fence, riving knife and the blade guard all there. It seems like I should pull the trigger, I have contacted the seller and asked to see it working if I come to buy.

Obviously I’m not sure, at that price with a replacement blade I would be out probably 30-40 quid…..but there is the safety aspect.

Whadda ya think?

https://www.gumtree.com/p/power-saws/saw-titan-table-saw-good-condition-/1442082655

If the budget is tight then at £15 and if it can be seen working it may be worth a punt , get the owner to plug it in an start it up a couple of times,if he does not light up like a xmas tree and drop dead:eek: then it has passed its first safety inspection:LOL:

Always a sign of a quailty tool when you turn it on and no one dies. Imagine I came back this afternoon and said it didn’t pass the first safety inspection??? 😢

It really all depends what you are planning to do with it.
At £15 there's not much to lose apart from wasted time.

Personally I would invest more in a better saw.

It was simply an attempt at a little humor, No more no less :)
I hope you didn’t take my response to be serious I knew it was joking response and mine was in turn. Apologies if that was not very clear, been a while since I’ve been on a forum. Should have done the tounge sticky outty emoji guy.

So did you get it yet?

The NV switch is worth £15 on it's own