Rutlands black friday sale

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Does anyone have any hands on experience with their stuff? I’m relatively new to woodworking so haven’t bought anything from them yet. But from what I see their clamps look identical to Bessey clamps, only significantly cheaper.

They seem to talk a good game in their product descriptions, but I just wondered whether they actually deliver in reality.

They have a reputation for not allowing any negative reviews to be published on their site. I’m bored while sat at an airport so just had a quick look and couldn’t find anything other than 5 star reviews …:unsure::rolleyes:

They have a reputation for not allowing any negative reviews to be published on their site. I’m bored while sat at an airport so just had a quick look and couldn’t find anything other than 5 star reviews …:unsure::rolleyes:
I did think they seemed too good to be true. To claim the accuracy they do, and have only perfect reviews …at those prices. How are they not in EVERY workshop in the uk?!

But I guess that’s how then 😔

Does anyone have any hands on experience with their stuff? I’m relatively new to woodworking so haven’t bought anything from them yet. But from what I see their clamps look identical to Bessey clamps, only significantly cheaper.

They seem to talk a good game in their product descriptions, but I just wondered whether they actually deliver in reality.
I have bought a few things from them, they do very nice 4 inch castors on offer sometimes which lock both the rolling and rotation. They are very heavy duty, do not flatspot over time and lock easily unlike a lot I tried before. I have bought quite alot of those.
I also have one of the router motors with insert plate, pretty good value if not top notch quality control.