Roubo

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Journeyman_uk

Established Member
Reaction score
I am a rather lucky woodworker, package from Dieter Schmid fine tools arrived this morning. Not sure if anyone wants a WIP but if there is enough interest then I will do a build commentary.

J

IMG_05931_zpsacf92db8.jpg

Don't post dumb questions! Of COURSE we want a WIP! With lots and lots and lots of pictures for us picture whores. :mrgreen:

Cool,

Its going to be a slow burner this one, I will be sorting the wood out early feb and giving it a while to acclimatise but I will take plenty of pics. Might have to tidy up the workshop first!

J

Journeyman_uk":32mb18za said:
Cool,

Its going to be a slow burner this one, I will be sorting the wood out early feb and giving it a while to acclimatise but I will take plenty of pics. Might have to tidy up the workshop first!

J
Oh poop, and there was me thinking you was going to knock it up this weekend. :mrgreen:

Take as long as you like. I've subscribed to the thread and will pop back as and when someone posts.

Looking forward to this.

If it's not a rude question. How much did the bench crafted stuff cost with tax and postage?

Mick

>> If it's not a rude question. How much did the bench crafted stuff cost with tax and postage?

Sure Mick,

I bought the tail vise, the front leg vice, the retro scissor brace (I felt that this was a more sturdy option and actually less of a faff to fit), the knock down connector set, the printed plans and the metric bolt set as opposed to imperial, all shipped with taxes was 911 Euros, which is a shade under 750 quid.