New to forum

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi, my name is Ben I'm 26 from Suffolk. Iv been reading on this forum for a while so thought I'd finally join as I'm moving out and have a single garage that will be my workshop. Luckily for me Iv already got most tools as I'm a carpenter by trade (9 years) but I would like to broaden my capabilities not only for myself but for business purposes. Anyway when we get the keys there's a lot that needs to be done to the house so it's a bit of a project im would like to post the progress on here from start to finish.
The main projects will be making furniture, build in wardrobes, a major garden overhaul, all new flooring doors and possibly skirting and arcs. But the main reason for me joining here is I would like to build my own kitchen Iv fitted many before and have read a few books on cabinet construction. There are a lot of techniques Iv never used and I'm not set up for yet like drawer and door construction and the finishing of the doors/panels etc

Trevor what ever contribution you make will be welcome, providing inspiration for those of us who need it, and a lively opportunity for chat for those whose advise might be of more use.

Welcome to the forum

I have found the forum very useful and always good banter.
I am a joiner and currently work from my garage, slightly bigger than a standard single, but not much and with good organisation, it works well. I make bespoke kitchens amongst other things as do many others on here so there will be plenty of help i am sure.

Cheers

Nick

Welcome Trevor :D I've only been here a couple of months, I wish I'd found this forum when I got a computer at first, lots of new stuff I have learned (hammer) even though I was a carpenter and joiner for 50 odd years. 8)