Melinda's 5' board challenge

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Melinda_dd

Established Member
Reaction score
Ok here we go. ........

I wanted to make a clock. ... but I also wanted to make myself a jewellery box ...
I couldn't decide so.... I've combined the 2.
I think I've lost it and finally flipped as I'm really doubtfull that I'll manage it and pull off anything like I've designed.
But I want to push myself.. a little bit harder than I usually do.

Now I'm no artist, and I dont think the proportions are right but this is what ive come up with.
May get adjusted as I go along... but we'll see.

The bit on the top looks wrong in the picture but it will be routed details built up.... this will depend on what router bits I have... and what looks right when I get there!!
I've done A LOT of googling and I know what look I'm aiming for.

So here it is for you laughing pleasure :oops:

Attachments

• clock.jpeg
    clock.jpeg
    9.7 KB · Views: 2,315
Looks very interesting Melinda. =D>

Hope you don't mind, i borrowed your pic and sorted the white balance for you. ;)

Oh and rotated it

If you want to pinch it back and use it in your OP it's there for you. Your camera should have white balance settings? Try either the one with a light bulb or one that looks like a florescent tube. ;)

Thanks for that.... will investigate the white balance thing on my phone......

Thats all I use as my camera has lost its charger, my partners won't let me change the size so it goes on this forum, and evetytime i fight with photo bucket... i come off worse!!
And I'm ban from using my partners BIG camera.... I'm jinxed you see with cameras... 1 week holiday in malta.... 3 cameras broke....
A trip to the hospital for X rays.... x ray machine broke
Trip for an mri....... mri stopped working!!!