Just received a bosch RT60 router table, need advice

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reggie

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi All, I am a woodworking novice and my dad has been donating all his old gear to me as he upgrades to newer kit. So far I've been given a ferm scrollsaw, power devil chopsaw and a bosch rt60 router table with an adjustable speed router, I've got the scrollsaw setup correctly and the chopsaw is relatively simple but I could do with advice on the router table if anyone has any experience with this model?

The main issue that I can see is that the router mounting plate isn't flush with the table, there is a vague mention of getting it flush in the manual but ikea style pictures and ticks and crosses, however, due to some dumb luck, I searched google for a black and decker router table (no idea why I thought it was black and decker) and found a manual for a trend craft router (CRT mk1?) that is exactly the same table as the bosch, in it they mention a decent method of plate adjustment bolts that allow you to get the plate flush, so I thought I'd share that for anyone else that gets one of these tables, you can find the manual on the trend website in the downloads section.

I've just been and checked the table and the small box of spares that my dad left with it, it turns out that there are 3 of the 4 bolts and nylock nuts mentioned in the trend manual, however I had a spare bolt laying around and used one of the nylocks from the plate retaining bolts, so I think that's mostly sorted, I just need another nylock for the last retaining bolt.