Just a quick mention

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HawkEye

Established Member
Reaction score
This is a bit of a long shot really but I'm trying to get some hands on experience in the construction sector.

I'm studying a BTEC in Construction at college right now in North London. I have two days available to help out anyone wanting help - Tuesdays, and Thursdays. I don't need to be paid, I just want to learn everything I can to do with construction. So if you are a carpentry, tiler, plasterer, general builder, electrican, plumber, whatever, I would really like to help you or someone you might know who needs it, and learn whilst I'm doing it.

My numbers 07982961803. I have a full UK passport, CSCS card (valid until 2015), full UK drivers licence). I have a ACA City & Guilds Award in Bench Joinery, and I'm very keen on carpentry site work, loft conversions, extensions, I would love to learn more about. I'm 24 years old.

Few conditions-
You have to be within 5 miles of NW11
You need to be approachable, and willing to give me advice and guidance, because I'm volunteering for free.

Hope the mods don't mind me posting this.

P.S If you do call me and can't get through please send me a text message, or wait until the daytime when I'm out- my phone has good signal then.

Cheers

- Hawky

Good on you Hawky!

nice to see someone showing a little initiative. I do hope someone takes you up on your offer. If i lived in your area i'd take you on just because you were so keen to show up and learn something, and also showed that you won't be used. Wish there were some as keen as you in my area.

Hi Hawky, We're currently undertaking a substantial refurbishment of a luxury appartment in HA3.