Hello From A Newcomer

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dannyson

Reaction score
Hello to all you Scrollers,I am a complete Novice In the Scroll saw, although I am used to the Bandsaw .
I would like to point out that I have not yet purchased my machine, and I am thinking about the Bremel, if anyone can advice me of any expeience they have had on this machine Or if anybody knows of a used one for sale, would you kindly let me know, Please don`t mention the Hegner, I can`t afford it.

Thaks to All

Dannyson

Hi Dannyson

Welcome to the forum :) .

I've not used a Dremel scroll saw myself, but someone purchased one last year and didn't get on with it at all, sending it back. Sadly, I don't think that member visits this forum any longer.

Most novices seem to like the SIP which retails for around £70, but for more outlay there's the Axminster AWFS which sells for about the same price as the Dremel Scrollstation. If you search back through posts on this forum, I think you'll find the AWFS is often compared very favourably to That Saw Which Must Not Be Mentioned ;) .

Gill

Many thanks Gill for your advice, I have been in touch with Aminster, but what puts me off is the fact that they don`t list the Guarentee on there machine, and upon asking there is only a 12 month .

I have been looking at the proton, your view on this one please. Many thanks.

Danny

Proton scroll saw? That's a new one on me. Do you have a link to a description of it? Are you possibly referring to the Proxxon instead?