Deft T30 Table Saw Review

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GKBray

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all,
This is my first attempt at wirting a review, so apologies in advance for any mistakes.

A little background first.
Approx 18 months ago, we vacated our home office, and moved into new office space on the local Industrial estate, leaving a lovely 14ft x 28ft fully insulated, well lite and wired out shed, available for use as my workshop.

After cleraing out all of the office furniture, I am embarrassed to say I went a little spend crazy, and made a lot of expensive mistakes.

One of them being the table saw. At the time I bought a low end Fox saw from Rutlands, and regretted it almost from the moment I opened the package.

The table bed was 15" x 21", the riving knife was always out of line, and the fence was a joke, in short a hobbist saw, but the money had been spent, so it was put up and shut up until I could afford to replace it.

That time is now, what a joy, I have spent some where around 2 months looking at as many reviews as I could find, reading about nearly every saw bench Axminster / Rutlands / loads of others I can't remeber, until I'm blue in the face, but none of them ticked all the boxes, until I found the Deft T30 from Lyndhurst.

My criteria by this time due to finding the INCRA system, so the list was.
1. Must be able to fit the INCRA system to it.
2. Single Pedastool base, so it can be mounted on a mobile base.
3. single phase 240v supply, no more than 16amp.
4. No sliding table, the workshop is not big enough.

Fairly simple list of requirements I think you'll agree, the T30 met them all, along with a 5 yr gaurantee.

After a few sleepless nights worrying about making the same mistake again, I finally plucked up the courage and placed the order, 4 days later, a MASSIVE pallet arrived on the back of a mid sized lorry.