Corruption report.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ericdockum

Established Member
Reaction score
I would just like to thank the Forum in general, I am a newbie but have been reading most days over the last few months and have found the forum a great source of info and ideas.

However, having acquired a small lathe in the autumn and have made some wood shavings I regret to report I am now becoming further corrupted. From the Forum I learnt about dust separation, and have made a Thien type dust knock out from plastic paint pails, (works great), I am looking at getting a bandsaw, and today I was out in the car and passed someone chopping down vegetation in their front garden, turned the car round and went back and blagged 2 off 4" x 3' pieces from a small tree. (Looks like Privet but has been grown up into a tree shape.)

Straight back home and on with PVA, all I had to hand.

First time I have done that, no clue what I will do with it, or how it will turn, but that is a problem for a year or two's time I guess. It seemed such a waste to chip. (Note to self, do I need to buy some wax?)

We have a open fire, but now I have to personally vet all the firewood that is used. Also we have a box next to the lounge filled with toilet roll centres filled with wood shavings.

So my corruption continues, the slippery slope of more tools, and sizing every wooden object up for possibilities. I suspect there are other hidden victims like myself out there, keeping quiet but becoming further corrupted by the forum day by day.

So I would just like to say thanks to all, keep up the good work!
:D =D>