Bench/Table Saw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chrisray

Reaction score
Hello all,
Newbie here, I have been advised by someone to come and seek some friendly advice..

I'm a newbie to woodworking, only managed to produce a sterdy workbench in my garage and some speaker boxes for my car yonks ago. Time is passing by and I'm probably rushing ahead of myself into trying to build a fitted wardrobe. Though intentionally it seems simple enough and I think it should all go together with enough logic. Or so I hope.

Anyway.. I have found some 95 x 45 mm pine wood, at 3m long in my garage and thus hope to use this for the wardrobe. Only problem, it seems slightly to thick..so would like to cut it in half, approx will be 47 x 45 mm Though I haven't taken into account the width of the blade, perhaps more like 45 x 45.

In short, I was thinking a table saw, then saw (excuse the pun) bandsaw's then someone advised a circular saw.. though through my travels of thought and advicements I believe the bench/table saw is probably my best bet.

Which one? As I probably will be using the saw for a few projects a year.. my mother now wants some cupboards and shelves made.. £150 or less seems a adquate sum of money.

Ryobi 1525 10"
http://tooltray.com/ViewProduct.asp?i=153602
Clarke CTS10D 10" http://www.machinemart.co.uk/product.as ... 2124&g=116
Rexon BT2504AE 10" Table Saw http://www.screwfix.com/app/sfd/cat/pro ... 7&ts=54499

Anyone brought any of these?

Thanx in advance for any advice.

Hi Chris
Welcome to the forum!
Tablesaws at this end of the market are a bit compromised. But they are useful for learning on and getting your feet wet. Have a search of the forum on table saws and you'll find a huge amount of info.
Best regards
Philly :D

Hi Chris,and welcome :D