Milwaukee table saw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Teflon70

Reaction score
I Have a Milwaukee tablesaw that has stopped working after 3yrs 5/6 months ish. I sent it to be fixed quote came back at £435, which to me is a uneconomical repair as you can buy a new Milwaukee table saw for £489 with new 3 year warranty! My dilemma is do I buy a new one as I still have 2 x 12amp batteries & stand or do I buy something else? As tbh I'm a hobbiest not a professional carpenter & I don't use thus saw daily or every week for that matter for this saw to of packed up already, its my first Milwaukee product that has left bitter taste in my mouth!

whats the blade size in that machine - just seen 210mm from the link below
Did you want cordless

what do you use the saw for exactly - and would a plunge/track saw be a good alternative and more use

do you have a number of blades for different cuts - so 210mm maybe the choice of replacement - if you have a few
although they are quite cheap from saxtonblades

i'm guessing this is the model you have
https://www.powertoolworld.co.uk/mi...EaBUhAGqy2iSQKTeMo08chQH_cTK64FhoC1D0QAvD_BwE

if you want cordless and buy into a different make, then you will also need batteries and charger and if you have other milwaukee kit that uses the batteries , this maybe a lot more expensive with the batteries - maybe dewalt flexvolt but as i say probably more cost
fror example
https://www.powertoolworld.co.uk/de...58JBM9rOkJLzZpakdCeVJ1LAIyewk9UBoCQvAQAvD_BwE

evolution mains powered saw will be cheaper - BUT may not be as accurate without a lot of setting up and you may be disappointed , if you are used to the Milwaukee brand and performance
Mains powered , larger blade 255mm
https://shop.evolutionpowertools.co...OuTsaJ3G5F7pwbnKlchodCZmaM2YD7qBoCeWEQAvD_BwE