Anyone play guitar?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
JFC":1tvl5fw3 said:
( been a bass player in a few bands)

Hey JFC

I am a Bass player too! What stuff do you play and what gear do you use???

I play a Wal 5 string through a Eden preamp, Peavey power amp and Epifani 2x10 cab.

ScanImage0076.jpg

Real fun! Thank goodness for home studios on a computer :lol:
If it was me I would of fixed the odd bum note..... :wink:
Philly :D

Nice bass . I played mainly swing jive in big bands using a Trace elliot GP12 SMX and a double bass . I bought a Framus when i joined a rockabilly band but the double bass sounded better so i never got to play it on stage .

I've been playing the guitar for about 10 years and I'm into progressive rock/metal so that link should have appealed to me, but I very much hate that arrangement. The original piece was beautiful but I'm a member of a few guitar-orientated forums and that arrangement is posted so often its heart breaking to find it making its way into a woodworking forum. :p

Anyway, the second link is the guy who actually wrote that arrangement. It's rather sad though to find out a large number of people actually think he composed the piece, despite the original composers name being at the start..

Davy

Sorry, but I prefer the original Pachelbel version :D We had it arranged for flute and organ when I married SWMBO for the signing of the register. Not quite sure the electric guitar version would have fitted the mood :shock:

As to you tube, I have always found this amazing, especially towards the latter half

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8oxlPoZNbU

but I am a tone deaf definately not musically gifted individual so Im not sure how hard it is to do!

Steve.

Philly":p8v9foaq said:
Real fun! Thank goodness for home studios on a computer :lol:
If it was me I would of fixed the odd bum note..... :wink:
Philly :D