PARKSIDE 12V Cordless Multi-Grinder

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have a couple of Lidl's Parkside tools and have to say that for the money they have all been OK to excellent. I did buy the little 12v grinder on the last offer but I returned it as it as the chuck spindle was out of balance and vibrated. I would have swapped it but they had all sold out so a refund was given.

But, apart from the vibration on that particular one, it seemed to be very well made with a nice rubberised grip finish, smooth variable speed control and a good solid feel. At £16.95, it is stonking value. I would get one, try it and if it doesn't come up to spec, take it back for a refund. Like all Lidl (and Aldi) stuff it comes with a 3 year warranty and a cast iron refund policy.

+1 for the above comments.

I have no experience of that particular Lidl tool, but have bought several others, and agree 100% with all the above comments.

At the prices Lidl (and Aldi) charge for their tools, AND with their absolutely no quibble guarantee, you really do have nothing to use - assuming you're not a professional earning his bread and butter from his tools on a daily basis (and here anyway, I've often seen blokes dressed just like tradesmen with vans parked outside walking out of these shops with various hand tools).

AES

Thanks Simou1. I've got at least half a dozen different Parkside tools for woodworking and have been very happy with all of them but I've never used a multi grinder before so had no idea what makes a good one or a bad one. As you say, for £16.95 it's got to be worth getting :)

Thanks AES.